WCCB Board Members

Winnebago County Conservation Board members are appointed by the Winnebago County Supervisors for five-year terms. Current WCCB board members are (from left to right):

  • Rick Hofbauer, Buffalo Center (former board member)
  • Mike Korth, Forest City
  • Nancy Helm, Forest City
  • Tim Missal, Forest City
  • John Carlson, Lake Mills (former board member)
  • Julie Hagenson, Thompson (new board member, not shown)
  • Jeff Schmidt (new board member, not shown).

The Winnebago County Conservation Board meets at Thorpe Park on the second Monday of each month at 8:00 A.M. These meetings are open to the public.

The Winnebago County Conservation Board, in the provision of services and facilities to the public, does not discriminate against anyone on the basis of race, color, sex, creed, national origin, or handicap. If anyone believes that he or she has been subjected to such discrimination, he or she may file a complaint with the WCCB or with the Office of Equal Opportunity, U.S. Department of the Interior, Washington, D.C., 20240

For a copy of any past WCCB meeting minutes, or recordings of the meetings, simply contact our office and we'll be glad to accommodate you!